12th Open Recital Hits 1st Anniversary Milestone

September 1, 2016


Classical Music Asia’s 12th Open Recital, held on 29 June 2014 at Lakeview Studio in Puchong, marked its first anniversary as a public performance platform. Set up to provide classical music students with the opportunity to perform in front of a live audience thereby gaining confidence and perfecting performing skills, Open Recital has been growing from strength to strength. This 12 Open Recital featured eight performances including a clarinet trio.


1. Soh Kwee Tung (violin)
Neil Mackay: The Clown’s Dance

2. Soh Kwee Tung (piano)
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Allegro in G

3. Eunice Foo Eu Fang (violin)
Kenneth Teh (piano)
Pablo de Sarasate: Introduction & Tarantelle, Op. 43

4. Klavienette (clarinet trio)
Emily Tiow (clarinet)
Lydia Ong (clarinet)
Ang Ying Ying (piano)
Amilcare Ponchielli: Il Convegno (The Meeting), Divertimento for Two Clarinets with Piano Op. 76


5. Catherine Khaw (violin)
Kenneth Teh (piano)
Henryk Wieniawski: Legende Op. 17

6. Eunice Foo Eu Fang (piano)
Lennox Berkeley: Preludes No.1,2 &3 from Six Preludes

7. Aliff Yusoff (recorder)
Rini Fadil (viola)
Diogenio Bigaglia: Sonata in F for treble recorder
Leitrim-Deirdre’s Fancy

8. Vikki Chen (piano)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata Op. 31 No 2 “Tempest” 2nd mvt Adagio
Nicolai Medtner: “Fairy Tale” Op. 20 No 1

Classical Music Asia’s Open Recital was set up in May 2013 to provide a platform for all classical music students, regardless of grade level or teacher, to perform in front of a live audience. Have you read our main Open Recital page? We also have an Open Recital FAQ.

OR12.3 OR12.5 OR12.4 OR12.2



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Malaysia’s only classical music open performance platform hosted by CMA.

Open Recital is currently on a break.

Have you read the FAQ?