Two Ensembles At 15th Open Recital

September 1, 2016


Classical Music Asia’s 15th Open Recital, held on 27 September 2014 at Lakeview Studio in Puchong, featured a wind trio, a violin-cello duet and seven solo performances.


1. Conrad Pan Hok Him (violin)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Romance No.2 in F Major, Op. 50

2. Wong Tzu Shiuan (violin)
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Violin Concerto in E minor (1st mvt)

3. Ariya Tai (violin)
Eduoard Lalo: Symphonie Espagnole, Allegro non troppo
Eduoard Lalo: Symphonie Espagnole, Andante
Benjamin Britten: Suite for Violin and Piano, Op.6, Waltz

Piano Accompanist: Kenneth Teh


4. Soh Kwee Tung (violin)
Franz Wohlfahrt: Violin Etude, Op.45 No. 12 Allegro

5. Isabel Lau Kai Zi (piano)
Zhang Zhao: Jingpo Shan Ge

6.Josh Sim (cello)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 1

7. Wong Tzu Shiuan (piano)
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: The Seasons, 12 pieces for piano – No.8 August: Harvest Op. 37b

8. Andrea Sim (violin)
Joshua Sim (cello)
Reinhold Gliere: Huit Morceaux – 8 Pieces for Violin and Cello (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 7th & 8th mvts)

9. Wind Trio
Chee Hui Hui (clarinet)
Ong Yong Hang (french horn)
Tan Wei Harn (flute)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Divertimento 2 (1st, 2nd & 5th mvts)

Classical Music Asia’s Open Recital was set up in May 2013 to provide a platform for all classical music students, regardless of grade level or teacher, to perform in front of a live audience. Have you read our main Open Recital page? We also have an Open Recital FAQ.

OR15.2 OR15.5 OR15.4 OR15.3


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Malaysia’s only classical music open performance platform hosted by CMA.

Open Recital is currently on a break.

Have you read the FAQ?